Red Devils News · Tippecanoe Athletic Hall of Fame

The Tippecanoe Athletic Department is proud to announce the Second Class of the Tippecanoe Athletic Hall of Fame. Six individuals will be inducted into the Hall of Fame during a ceremony on Saturday, December 1, 2018, at 6:00 PM, at the Tippecanoe High School.


The Hall of Fame was established to identify and honor, in a permanent manner, individuals who exhibited high ethical standards and integrity while achieving excellence in high school athletics, as well as others who have distinguished themselves by virtue of exemplary contributions to the advancement of interscholastic athletics at Tippecanoe.


2018 Hall of Fame Inductees:



Dan Furlong- Class of 1968- Basketball, Baseball, Football


Doug Zimmer- Class of 1983- Basketball, Football, Track


Angie May Strong- Class of 1994- Basketball, Volleyball


Nicholas Landis- Class of 2006- Football, Track State Champion


Robert Goldsberry- Class of 2007- Basketball, Football, Track



Charlie Burgbacher- Football- 1989-2014